All-Logos-OU
All-Logos-OU
All-Logos-OU
Online ticket office
Logo de l'Opera Undergound
Image sans aberration chromatique
Cancelled
Concert

A Tribute to Jack London

Vincent Courtois

Friday December, 11th at 8pm

From €15 to €19
Book now

This trio of highly skilled musicians, led by the versatile cellist, celebrate Jack London, the writer who led so many different lives, with this hymn to the spirit of adventure, combining energy with intimacy, and passion with authenticity.

Your evening

  • Location Amphi
  • Running time 2h

The cellist and composer Vincent Courtois combines the precision of the classical world with a curiosity and an eclecticism that have led him to collaborate with artists as different as Louis Sclavis, Jeanne Added, Michel Portal and Les Rita Mitsouko. Courtois, who is as interested in melody as he is in experimenting, maintains a keen narrative sense whatever the medium. His new project, Love of Life, is a tribute to Jack London – the Californian writer who is as famous for his nature stories as for his politics and autobiographical work. The trio, composed of a cello and two tenor saxophones, operates like a well-oiled machine, with the similar tone of the instruments allowing them to create a logical framework, using repetition and linked sounds and textures. The project album was recorded in California, Jack London’s home state.

We love the sensitive quality of this chamber jazz that has broken free of its constraints, the eloquence of each musician, the moments of tension that convey Jack London’s appetite for life, the silences that plumb the complexities of human nature. Simply beautiful.” FIP

With :
Vincent Courtois – cello, Robin Fincker – clarinet, tenor saxophone, Daniel Erdmann – tenor saxophone

Acheter un billet

All-Logos-OU
All-Logos-OU
All-Logos-OU
Billetterie
Logo de l'Opera Undergound
Image sans aberration chromatique
Concert

Jazz de chambre

Vincent Courtois

Hommage à Jack London

vendredi 11 décembre à 20h

De 15€ à 19€
Réserver

A la tête d’un trio de virtuoses sensibles, le violoncelliste passe-murailles célèbre la figure et l’œuvre de Jack London, l’écrivain aux mille vies. Une ode à l’esprit d’aventure qui associe souffle et intimité, fièvre et justesse.

Infos pratiques

  • Lieu Amphi
  • Durée 2h

Le violoncelliste et compositeur Vincent Courtois allie la précision de l’héritage classique à une curiosité et un éclectisme qui l’ont mené à collaborer avec des artistes aussi différents que Louis Sclavis, Jeanne Added, Michel Portal ou les Rita Mitsouko. Tout aussi mélodiste qu’expérimentateur, Vincent, garde quel que soit le médium, un sens aigu de la narration. Son nouveau projet, Love of Life, est un hommage à Jack London – écrivain californien qui a autant marqué par ses récits de nature que par son engagement politique et son entreprise autobiographique. Le trio, composé de violoncelle et de deux saxophones ténors, fonctionne comme une machine organique, aux sonorités proches qui permettent de créer des architectures d’une grande cohérence, avec des rappels et des correspondances de son et de textures. Le disque, né de ce projet, a été enregistré en Californie, sur la terre de Jack London.

On aime la musique à fleur de peau de ce jazz de chambre qui a pris l’air du large, l’éloquence de chaque musicien, les climats de tension qui disent l’urgence de vivre de Jack London, les silences qui sondent la complexité de l’humanité. C’est tout simplement beau. » FIP

Avec :
Vincent Courtois – violoncelle, Robin Fincker – clarinette, saxophone ténor, Daniel Erdmann – saxophone ténor

En savoir plus sur les mesures sanitaires que nous prenons pour vous permettre d’assister aux représentations et de profiter au mieux de votre venue.

Pour les curieux